Tammy Thomas Garnes

TwitChange, Haiti & a Few Photos I Snapped ;)

In Haiti, Media on September 17, 2010 at 6:47 pm

This week our church here in Atlanta, Courageous, and our Pastor, Shaun King are in the midst of a one of a kind celebrity auction via Twitter.  I mean this thing, TWITCHANGE, is BIG!  Growing bigger everyday! And today Shaun went on CNN to promote the project to the world.

In the midst of my being excited about all of the good coming from this auction for the children of the Miriam Center in Northwest Haiti, I also had the good fortune of seeing my photographs featured during the segment on national television.  I never ever thought that something that was pretty private, would get this kind of exposure and I’m thrilled that it happened in connection with Haiti and the missionary work we are all doing on behalf of the kids there.

Wow.  It’s been a win-win day! (Click here to view the interview).

Leave a Reply

