Tammy Thomas Garnes

A few photos

In Uncategorized on August 14, 2010 at 12:18 pm

Just like me....

This photo was taken outside of the nutrition center at the NW Haiti Christian Mission. As I was taking it, the mom ran up to me and pointed to my hand. I have a little skin tag on my left hand that’s been there since birth. Then she pointed as this angel. “The same.” I got tears in my eyes. I don’t have an extra finger, but I’ve always wondered about this little nub on my hand. I smiled. “Yes” I said, “the same.”

Leave a Reply

