Tammy Thomas Garnes

When Your Friends Grace The Cover Of A National Magazine…You Better Pay Attention!

In Family, Media on March 27, 2009 at 3:55 am

the-nash-family
Just wanted to share this incredible photo of April’s Black Enterprise Magazine featuring one of my dear friends, Shannon Nash, her husband Bill and their three beautiful boys.  Shannon is a special woman.  A stellar scholar, incredible mother, patient wife and God fearing woman, she is one of my Shero’s and I’m so happy she’s getting the attention she deserves.  I’ll interview her soon, so look out for our chat.  We’ll talk about her decision to leave her high powered position as an attorney and step out on faith to start her own business, her fears over raising a child with special needs and why she chose to leave Los Angeles, “where it’s at” and move to the south at this time in her life.

If there is time, we’ll get into a little politics and of course we have to talk about how she fares as the only female in the house!

But for now, I just want to give a kudos to Mama Shannon.  I’ve watched you carve out your path over the past few years, often making the hard choice over the easy one.  And you are one of those people who like to do the right thing, even when no one is looking.  We all need more women like you in our lives!

When I pass the newstands I’ll try not to buy every issue!

  1. The piece on Shannon Nash was excellent! I’ve heard you rave about her so much, I had already decided to hire her. Now, I’m hoping that she will still be accepting new clients. 😉

Leave a comment