Tammy Thomas Garnes

Snow & Snuggle

In Family on March 1, 2009 at 9:54 pm

dsc_4530I have a pooped out and happy 4 year old sleeping on my lap right now.  It’s too close to bedtime for a nap, but after this exciting day there is no way I can bring myself to wake her.  It snowed today.  This is the most snow she’s ever seen and she, along with her older sister, made snow angels, threw snowballs, got cold then warm then cold again.  

I feel like a kid myself right now….sitting here hoping there is no school tomorrow so we can enjoy the weather some more.   I’ve been spending a lot of time online reading about the dire straights of our country lately.  It felt so good to just sit quietly and watch the girls and their puppy play in the snow.  Now we’re all warmed up, well fed and settling in under a down comforter for a little snuggle time.  What a priceless day.

  1. Enjoy those special moments while you can.

Leave a Reply

