Tammy Thomas Garnes

Mad as heck….

In Politics on January 9, 2009 at 6:28 pm

Well, that’s 20 minutes of my life that I will never get back again.

I took the bait just a moment ago and actually BELIEVED that I would be able to purchase tickets to the Inauguration Parade through Ticketmaster or by phone.  I mean, there was such a nice press release put out earlier this morning and I had 2 phones and the internet going…and there was this one time in 9th grade when I won $100 by dialing into my local radio station so that proves that I have fast dialing fingers, right?

  • sigh* *whine* *sigh*

Obviously I wasn’t fast enough.  Or perhaps there never were any tickets.  The Ticketmaster site never worked properly, the lines were jammed for 10 minutes prior to the 1:00 on sale time and none of the actual Ticketmaster desks were allowing you to buy tickets from them.  The hubby and I not sitting in the parade bleachers won’t stop Obama from becoming President….but dang, it woulda been nice to have at least had a fair shot at a seat.

I’m sure if I search ticket brokers for the tickets right now, they are selling them for 10 times their worth.  Ok, ok, I’m done being mad..and my pity party is over.  

  • sitting up tall*

D.C. here we come!

Leave a Reply

