Tammy Thomas Garnes

Left Foot, Right Foot

In Weight Loss on January 9, 2009 at 11:45 am

Reposted from Modern Mom Challenge

  • ****************************************

Ladies,

Why is week one always such a test? We’re adults here right? We make the food purchases in our lives…right? We have the power to push babies out of our bodies, endure the pain of tiny lips and gums on our breasts, we are survivors of the “no sleep” club…right? So why is it so hard to just walk by the dish of fudge that a co-worker brings into the office? There are times when I feel like a voice is LITERALLY calling me when I pass Mickey D’s or anywhere that serves grease on a bun.

But here I am, at the end of the week, and even though I didn’t work out as much as I planned, and even though I caved and had Captain D’s nasty deep fried fish and a few bites of that damn fudge….I am happy to report that I have lost 4.5 pounds this week. I know, I know, I don’t deserve it…I wasn’t faithful….but when I did work out, I did it with a vengeance. And when I did count calories, I didn’t cheat. I drank my water and I got enough sleep and I tried. I tried really hard and had success.

So now that I’ve done my naked weigh in this morning (not pretty, but it keeps me honest), It’s time to get the kiddies to school and continue putting one foot in front of the other. I hope everyone experiences some kind of success today. I am feeling a little more powerful…a little more grounded.

Leave a Reply

